UAF Geophysical Criterium: 6/1/2017

Congratulations to all who raced!! We had a great field in all categories and the racing was great. Weather could also not have been better. The kids got it started as Zarah just nudged Ingrid for the win in a tight race all four laps. A huge field of Juniors was next as Ben won over the chase group of Dale and Jordan for the 15-16 year olds while Lars beat out Eli and Josh to stand atop the podium. As the races picked up speed Chris W won the Sport/Masters class in a group sprint that saw almost the whole field together. For the ladies Alisabeth continued to own first place as she stayed away for the entire race. Tyson came out racing hard in the Open field and no one could stay with him. He easily won going away.

Thanks to the wonderful volunteers who heeded the desperate call for help. With needing to close that course we needed all we could get. Thank you to those wonderful souls who helped!!!!


Tyson Flaharty (+prime)
Jake Rahlfs
Christopher Knott
Eric Matson
Andrew Weller (+prime)
Heath Sandall


Chris Wyatt (+prime)
Earl Peterson
Greg Kahoe
Karl Baurick
Tom Dale
Ken Leary


Alisabeth A Thurston Hicks (+prime)
Davya Flaharty
Barb Creighton
Jen Delamere


= Age 15-16

Ben Kahoe (+prime)
Dale Baurick
Jordan Laker-Morris
Sam Delamere
Laura Mayo
Riley Knott
Adrian Peterson
Daniel Miller
Travis Brase (+prime)

= Age 13-14

Lars Vinlove
Eli Wyatt,
Josh Baurick


Zarah Laker-Morris
Ingrid Baurick